Thoughts

GRANDMA

Grandma “moved out” this morning to her brother’s place, because there were some misunderstanding between all of us. Initially, my brother was saying that he wanted to rent a place and due to the hefty price tag that comes along with it, i thought it would be nice that my brother and i could share the burden. So, i told him that we can move out together. My mom told us that it was a bad idea because the money would be useful if we can buy a flat instead of renting it bc, there are too many rules and restrictions for renting a flat. my mom came up with an idea to buy the flat using both my grandma’s and my brother’s. However, the idea was denied by the property agent the reason being my brother is not of age.

I believe my mom was feeling distressed about the whole situation and she turned to her mom to talk about the situation. With my grandma’s character, she assumed that both my brother and I are making plans to move away because of her; that she is a burden to us and we are chasing her out from the house. Hmm, old people and their thinking huh? ):< So i tried talking to her last night but we ended up at each other’s throat. And my exact words to her was “we love you very much, and now what you are doing is pushing all of us away, which is not right bc family are supposed to stick together, so do what you want to do!” when i woke up this morning, she was already gone but her stuff are all still here. My eyes are swollen from all last night crying and i feel better this morning. I know we did not do anything wrong as long as we told her that we love her unconditionally and respect her by letting her do what she wants to do. My aunt called and told us that she is crying and i think it is best that we leave her alone for now.

Leave a Reply

