LI JIN’S

Gathering at one of my colleague’s place for a short Chinese New Year gathering. I thought we might all be awkward but seems like it was not that bad after all. Anyway, I felt that i couldn’t really be myself completely because a lot of things had happened recently at work (bad ones). I recalled mentioning in here how I could call them my friends, now i want to take all those words back. I read something about colleagues being just 9-5 friends and I couldn’t agree with them more. In two weeks time, we are all going for a short trip. I hope we could all be okay. Anyway, i had an okay time with them today, nothing special. Despite her house is old, it definitely feels like a home that i do not mind going back home to. She made tiramisu for us and it tasted superb although the finger biscuits were oversaturated with coffee.

Leave a Reply

